A flower at the end of the tunnel

You know the saying….”there is a light at the end of the tunnel” I think for me the light is actually a flower. Spring has been challenging this year to say the least. I don’t know if it’s because I’m overwhelmed with the end of the school year and not being able to really relax or do something for myself or what. The garden has weeds 😦 I look at it and sigh and just walk away. It’s easier that way I think.

Yesterday as I was feeding the gaggle of neighborhood cats (please don’t judge, I have a bleeding heart) I slowly walked over to the garden and signed again. So much to do, only one of me, and so little time. But out of the corner of my eye I spied a hint of orange. At first I thought it was one of the marigolds I had throw in the ground the week before (I only had 10 plants) but it was tall so I looked again. Low and behold it was a Zinnia! The original flower seeds I had started a while ago didn’t do that well but I did get a few plants out of it and this little one was the first to bloom.

I think it was telling me not to worry. That everything is going to be ok.

Leave a Reply

