Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Ice Cream

Well, it’s better then alcohol right? I know you have all been there. Those days where you  just want to throw in the towel. Your anxiety is through the roof. People are annoying you. And annoying you. And annoying you. Clearly we are not all on the same planet. You just want to go huh?

I needed to do something about it. But drowning myself in a bottle of wine is NOT going to help. The next best thing…a pint of Ben & Jerry’s Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Ice Cream. With my pj’s on and myself finally on the couch after a particular long and dysfunctional day my taste buds were screaming for a fix. I could hear them chanting “ICE CREAM! ICE CREAM!”

An extra large spoon is required. No plastic. Those will break. I could feel myself start to relax the second that spoon pierced into the creamy goodness in front of me. A little chocolate chunk, a gob of cookie dough. In my mouth.

The ball of anxiety melted away as the ice cream slid down my throat. A sigh of relief escaped my lips. Little angles were flying around my head with harps (ok maybe not but it sure did feel like they should of been).

Sleep came easily that night and my dreams will full of puppies, kittens, and rainbows. Can it always be this easy? My freezer is stocked. I’ll let you know 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

